Because people listen to Davido and wizkid doesn’t mean I’m old school.

2shotz is not very pleased that some people think he is
old school. In a recent interview with Vanguard, 2shotz
insisted that he is still very active in the music scene.
Read excerpts below:


I have not actually been far from the scene, I am still
in the scene doing the same thing that I do. But the fact
is that, people are carried away with the music of now.
Everyone is busy listening to Davido, Wizkid and the
likes. I have no problem with that.
Things like evolution should occur. Sometimes, when
people say, you have been away for some time, I
always tell them, I have not. Everybody is still in the
game, it is a big business I could be eating from one
small angle and I am cool there.I said it because that is
how they say it. That is what I hear people say. Every
artiste is an artiste. I don’t think that because you
reigned some ten years ago you should be referred to
as ‘old school’. I am not old school, I am still very much
in the game.
On if anyone has called him old school before, he said:
Yes and No. Because I am not really that kind of
artiste, I am an artiste that evolves with time and goes
with the flow. You would not say that Shina Peters is
an old artiste regardless of the years he has spent in
the industry.
He has his own niche and audience. I have not heard
any banging song from Shina Peters for a while but
you would not deny the fact that he still goes for
shows. So, you would not call him an old artiste. But,
our categorization in Nigeria is that he is old because
he has been there like ten years ago.

